Jeff Rosenstock Announces July Show At Brighton Music Hall With Dan Andriano

jeff rosenstock dan adriano tour 2015Ya boiii/semi-local teen heartthrob Jeff Rosenstock has announced he will be returning to the Brighton Music Hall on July 30th for the Boston stop of his co-headlining tour with Dan Andriano In The Emergency Room. Further support on the bill will come from power-pop bands Pet Symmetry (check out their Bandcamp, featuring the perfectly-punned album Pet Hounds), High Dive (Bandcamp), and Emo revivalists Spraynard (check out their Bandcamp and some of the band’s newer releases on Jade Tree Record’s Bandcamp as well). Tickets are $17 after fees, and can be purchased via Ticketmaster.

Dan Andriano is probably best known for being the bassist/vocalist of punk band Alkaline Trio, whom Jeff opened for when the band stopped by the Brighton Music Hall last month. If we can recall, tickets to that show sold out before Jeff was added to the bill, so this new go around gives a lot of us a chance to see what we missed out on the first time. Additionally, Jeff has a production credit on Dan Andriano’s upcoming sophomore solo album Party Adjacent, out July 17th on Asian Man Records.

Below, check out the full tour listings, as well as the official/officially gross video for “Nausea”, off Jeff’s latest album We Cool? (which we loved, check out our review here). Check out our Boston ska event calendar for more upcoming shows in the area.

Jeff Rosenstock/Dan Andriano In The Emergency Room – Tour Dates 2015
Tues July 28 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
Weds July 29 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts (Black Box)
Thurs July 30 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
Fri July 31 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
Sat Aug 1 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
Sun Aug 2 – Grand Rapids, MI – Pyramid Scheme
Tues Aug 4 – Chicago, IL – The Double Door
Weds Aug 5 – St. Louis – The Firebird
Thurs Aug 6 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar
Fri Aug 7 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Sat Aug 8 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
Mon Aug 10 – Seattle WA – El Corazón Lounge
Tues Aug 11 – Portland OR – Analog
Thurs Aug 13 – San Fransisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
Fri Aug 14 – Los Angeles, CA – The Troubadour
Sat Aug 15 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
Sun Aug 16 – Phoenix, AZ – The Rebel Lounge
Tues Aug 18 – Austin, TX – Red 7
Weds Aug 19 – Fort Worth, TX – Lola’s
Fri Aug 21 – Nashville, TN – The End
Sat Aug 22 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Sun Aug 23 – Orlando, FL – Backbooth
Tues Aug 25 – St. Augustine, FL – Colonial Quarter

Alex Chiasson

Alex Chiasson is a writer for Boston Ska (dot) net. Alex's first experience with ska involved referring to it as "that music with the horns, right?". He's gotten better with categorization, but he also has this weird thing about staying humble. You can see Alex perform with The New Limits.

Leave a Reply