Throwback Thursday: Big D and the Kids Table in NC on Summer of Ska Tour, 2006

Today’s dive into the wayback machine took us to the 2006 Summer of Ska tour which featured¬†Catch 22, Big D and The Kids Table, Voodoo Glow Skulls, and Westbound Train. Once again, we find ourselves with great quality video from a North Carolina date (purely coincidental that it’s the same state as last week). Big D and the Kids table played a high-energy set at the Soapbox Laundrolounge in Wilmington, a set composed almost entirely of songs off of 2004’s “How It Goes” with a sneak peak at “Strictly Rude” and closing with a tune off of “Gypsy Hill.”

Set List

  1. Intro
  2. Little Bitch (The Specials)
  3. You Lost, You’re Crazy
  4. Noise Complaint
  5. Girls Against Drunk Bitches
  6. L.A.X.
  7. My Girlfriend’s on Drugs
  8. New England (Jonathan Richman)
  9. Chicago
  10. Checklist